We offer a High School Equivalency program to assist individuals with obtaining their general education diploma. | Go to My Account

This program is designed to ensure that our students earn a high school equivalency diploma prior to advancing onward to complete advanced vocational training. This program covers a general education in Language Arts – Reading, Language Arts – Writing, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. These are essential elements required to earn a High School Equivalency Diploma.

Students completing this program acquire a basic education at the same level required for high school graduates. After completing the program, students take one of three exams to earn a High School Equivalency Diploma.

Code eCourse eModule eClass CEUs
HSE100 English Language Reading 1 7 3
HSE101 English Language Writing 1 7 3
HSE102 Mathematics
1 7 3
HSE103 Social Studies 1 7 3
HSE104 Science 1 7 3
HSE105 High School Equivalency Testing 1 7 3
Total 5 48 18


The term GED® is frequently mistaken as meaning general education degree or general education diploma, the American Council on Education, which owns the GED trademark, coined the term to mean tests for general educational development. The GED measures proficiency in science, mathematics, social studies, reading, and writing. Passing the GED test gives those who did not complete high school, or who do not meet requirements for high school diploma, the opportunity to earn their high school equivalency credential, in the United States, Canada, or internationally.


The HiSET® program was developed by Educational Testing Service and Iowa Testing Programs. It demonstrates that a test taker has attained the academic knowledge and proficiency equivalent to those of a high school graduate. Information from the exam helps identify the areas where test takers are career and college ready, as well as areas where they may need additional preparation.


The TASC Test Assessing Secondary Completion™ is a state-of-the-art, affordable national high school equivalency assessment. It assesses five subject areas: Reading, Writing, Mathematics, Science, and Social Studies. The five subject area tests are based on what current students need to know to pass high school tests. Altogether, the TASC test measures examinees’ levels of achievement relative to that of graduating high school seniors, and Career and College Readiness standards.